The timeline below shows the distinguished people who have generously served on the Board of Directors, the General Council and the Executive Board of the HFSF since its founding in July 2010.


2011 - Jan 2013

Charalambos Kyrkos: Vice President (Executive Board Member)

May 2013 - March 2015

Christos Sclavounis: Chairman (Non-Executive, Member of the General Council)

May 2015 - June 2018

George Michelis: Chairman

Feb 2013 - June 2013

Marios Koliopoulos: Deputy CEO

July 2015 - July 2016

Aris Xenofos: Chief Executive Officer

Oct 2016 - April 2017

Dimitrios Frangetis: Executive Board Member

August 2016 - Oct 2016

Michael Haralabidis: Interim Deputy CEO

May 2017 – Feb 2021

Martin Czurda: Chief Executive Officer

April 2021- Dec. 2021

Iordanis Aivazis: Executive Board Member

2011 - Jan 2013

Panayiotis Thomopoulos: President of the HFSF (Executive Board Member)

2011 - July 2016

Anastasios Gagales: Vice President (Executive Board Member)

Jan 2013 - March 2013

Paul Koster: Interim Chairman (Non-Executive, Member of the General Council)

Feb 2013 - May 2015

Anastasia Sakellariou: Chief Executive Officer

Sept 2013 - July 2016

George Koutsos: Deputy CEO

Nov 2016 - Sept 2018

Eric Tourret: Deputy CEO

August 2016 - Oct 2016

Christoforos Stratos: Interim Chief Executive Officer

May 2017 - Oct 2017

Takis Doumanoglou: Executive Board Member

May 2019 – April 2021

Marika Ioannou Frangakis: Executive Board Member

The HFSF according to its founding law 3864/2010 has been originally managed by the Board of Directors, which comprised of seven (7) members, three executive i.e. the President, and two Vice-Presidents and four non-executive members, all members possessing voting rights. The Board of Directors has been the supreme and sole decision-making body. Following an amendment of HFSF Law (through law  4051/2012) the Board of Directors has been substituted by the Executive Board (EB) and the General Council (GC) in January 2013. Accordingly a two-tier system has been introduced and since then the Fund has two governing bodies, the EB consisting of three (3) executive members and the GC comprising of seven (7) non-executive members including its Chairman.